This Might Be The Coolest Thing I’ve Ever Seen A Band Do: Finding God In Unexpected Places

The Reblog function in WordPress is a great way of sharing great writing, but I hesitate to use it often because I feel it is, in a way, cheating. I’m ‘posting’ a blog that is not something I wrote. Still, in the case of this post by Chris Boeskool, it’s too important and beautiful not to share.

The Boeskool

There are people out there who believe that God is done talking. I am not one of those people. I’m not a person who believes that when the books of the Bible were decided on, that God said, “Welp, there you go! That’s everything I’ve got for you… Good luck.”I believe God talks to us all the time–whether we realize it or not. And not in a creepy “God told me that Ted Cruz is supposed to be president” sort of way… But I believe God still speaks… sometimes in the smallest of voices and the whisperiest of winds. In the most mundane moments of our lives, we experience a deep sense of “THIS is like THAT.” And the depth of the truth contained in those moments almost always leaves us in tears. Well, it always leaves ME in tears, at least. This morning was one of those times. And–as so often…

View original post 956 more words

3 thoughts on “This Might Be The Coolest Thing I’ve Ever Seen A Band Do: Finding God In Unexpected Places

  1. Yes i’m a fan of Hayley and Paramore and this makes me like them more. Very interesting interpretation of the way God speaks to us these days. Not the burning bush, but there if we are willing to listen, the voice is there.

Leave a Reply

