So Not Me

This came up on my Google alerts today – because, yes, I’m vain like that and have a Google alert set up for my name – and it made me laugh.

Capture

 

In case you’re not familiar with it, Zumba isย an aerobic fitness program featuring movements inspired by various styles of Latin American dance and performed primarily to Latin American dance music. The mere idea of me leading a Zumba class is, ironically, funny enough to give you a good ab workout from the laughter it demands.

Correction: I am always judging me because of my lack of dance abilities.
Correction: I am always judging me because of my lack of dance abilities.

So if you know me, and you’re in Ft. Myers, and you come across an ad for Zumba with Gil Gonzalez, rest assured it’s some other unfortunate soul whose name is often misheard as Giligan’s Island (seriously, say Gil Gonzalez three times fast).

As for me, I’m going to salsa my way to the fridge and grab a beer.

4 thoughts on “So Not Me

  1. I’m more stuck on the grabbing a nice cold beer whilst rocking out a good cuban salsa image…

    That’s an excercise program that I could really rally behind ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Zumba, ummm #sonotme either.

Leave a Reply

