Salute

In honor of Veterans Day, I’d like to share a post I wrote a couple of years ago that still reflects my feeling for our women and men in uniform.

Random Writers

by Gil Gonzalez

I’ve been putting off writing this blog. The Random Writers prompt for this week is, “Using a military theme (in honor of Veterans Day), what is one change you wish to see in the world?”

*blink*

You know that feeling when your teacher tells you to turn in your assignment and you thought you had an extra day but you really didn’t, and you realize at that moment you don’t have anything to turn in? Or when you’re in a meeting at work and someone asks you for a status on your deliverable and you realize you haven’t done jack with that deliverable since it was assigned to you?

That’s me right now. I’ve got nothing.

Let me sprinkle my requisite caveats on that last statement. I have the upmost respect for the women and men in uniform who protect and defend our great country. I have…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

