Roadmapping Passion

We had our church small group today, and the focus of tonight’s group was matching our personalities with our passions. Who knew that asking, “What are you passionate about?” could so easily stump a room of adults?

When it comes down to it, it’s quite difficult to pin point what is your passion. Much of the conversation centered on situational experiences. It’s easy to be passionate in the moment, but in general, what drives you?

Personally, I have some work to do in order to determine and understand what drive me. I ask myself for what causes am I willing to donate time or money. For what issues am I willing to take a stand to the point of being arrested or mocked by others? Outside of my kids, is there anything about which I am truly passionate?

I am probably going to spend the rest of the night reflecting on that question and praying for wisdom and guidance as I look to answer it. Whatever the answer may be, I hope it is found in the arena of doing service to others.

Be Passionate

 

“There is no greater thing you can do with your life and your work than follow your passions in a way that server the world and you.”

– Sir Richard Branson

Leave a Reply

