Compassion

I have been blessed to meet so many wonderful and faith-filled individuals through my writing group. Here is a post from my friend Rick Christensen that is a great reminder of the importance of compassion.

discoveringandsharinggrace

DSCF2821_edited-1On my walk of faith, I have talked with people who are not yet willing to believe what Jesus did for them. There are various reasons and I respect all of them. It is after all, a miracle and miracles are not always easy to accept.

Compassion.

It is so important for us to listen. It is so important for us to understand what a person says and accept them exactly at that moment in their life.

They don’t need to be preached at. They don’t need to be frightened. They don’t need to be judged.

They simply need compassion and acceptance. And the promise of your prayers.

Matthew 15: 32

Jesus called his disciples to him and said, “I have compassion for these people; they have already been with me three days and have nothing to eat. I do not want to send them away hungry, or they may collapse…

View original post 95 more words

Leave a Reply

