Because We Can

A great idea for a great cause.

discoveringandsharinggrace

DSCF3603As many of you know, I continue to support ALS research. There are two days in my first devotional (Lingering and God’s Prescription Pad) which were inspired by my brother-in-law, John.

One of the memories of attending ALS fund-raising walks is seeing “Walk because you can” on hundreds of t-shirts. Not everyone at an ALS event can walk…some are in wheel chairs and a few are in stretchers but they are all out there for one reason. To help find a cure.

Because I can. I am going to share what I am going to do and I am asking everyone who reads this to help.

Starting today, I am going to track the number of miles that I walk this month (the personal benefit of this is getting back to the gym with a goal, despite knowing I’m in no shape to exercise). For every mile that I walk, I am going to…

View original post 132 more words

Leave a Reply

