052/365 Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

Ever have one of those days where the plan gets derailed? Doesn’t matter how much I try to be patient. Doesn’t matter how much I try to stay positive. Doesn’t matter how much I try to Change My Mind. Sometimes the opposing forces just win and my world implodes.

Stressed. Feeling overwhelmed. Failing in motivation.

Today was one of those days. The evil just came from left field and kicked my ass. It won the battle and wrecked my day (and the days of those around me).

I was left sitting in the corner, shaking my head, and simply asking, “WTF?”

Carry round the secrets
Only heaven knows
Crawl into our darkened rooms where only victims go
Though I feel I’m strong enough to carry all this load
I’m not able on my own

Able‘ by NEEDTOBREATHE

I think I need to go off and pray.

2 thoughts on “052/365 Whiskey Tango Foxtrot

    1. Thank you, Marion. So far, so good. Although Lee and I saw plans for a trip fall through, we’ll be able to use that time for family time with the kids. So it’s all about finding the smile after the frown.

Leave a Reply

