036/365 …Because I Can

Lee and I skipped the Super Bowl (first Super Bowl I haven’t watched in 21 years), and we did a movie instead. Following the film, we thought we’d head to our new favorite desert place in New Tampa – Cherry Berry – only to find they’d closed early because, well, they hadn’t had a customer since the game started.

This was apparent, too, by the fact the parking lot was basically empty. And since it was, I took advantage and took up four parking spots with my truck.

Why? …because I could.

P.S. If you ever want a glimpse as to how the Zombie Apocalypse is going to feel, go out on Super Bowl Sunday. The streets are eerily empty.

Leave a Reply

