016/365 Martin Luther King Day

Today I spent the day with my kids given they were out of school as a result of the Martin Luther King holiday. We had a lot going on, and it was great to share the day with them. Although I ended up writing about my reflections of MLK in a separate blog post, I did like thinking about how my kids are growing up in a world where more and more the content of someone’s character is more important than the color of their skin.

Thank you, Dr. King.

 

Leave a Reply

