012/365 nadaCreative

When I first put together my site for danaCreative,  I wrote how I came up with the name for our brand.

The dana aspect of our brand is an homage to Gil’s children and is a play on their names.  Many would question why Natalie, who is older than her brother Daniel, is not listed first.  The reason for this apparent slight is had she been listed first, the brand would be nadaCreative and then we’d simply be left with nothing.

Today, I signed up for Pinterest, and spent a couple of hours perusing the site and having my mind blown*. For those of you unfamiliar with the site, Pinterest lets you organize and share beautiful and inspiring things you find on the web. The items are ‘pinned’ to a pinboard, and you can browse pinboards created by other people. This browsing is a fun way to discover new things and get inspiration from people who share your interests.

In seeing the sheer volume of creativity and vision that other people have, it left me feeling very un-creative. Very nadaCreative. Still, I hope this new found drug site fosters new creativity inside of me to finish some work-in-progress projects at home and tackle some new ones.

Give Pinterest a try when you have some time. And ignore what others may tell you. It’s NOT a site just for women!

 

 

 

 

 

*Click here to have your mind blown.

One thought on “012/365 nadaCreative

  1. Welcome to the darkside. NO, that’s not right. Welcome to the beauty that is Pinterest. I expect to learn some new things about you as you start pinning away. I’m very excited abut that.

Leave a Reply

