011/365 Reconnecting

Tonight, Lee and I met up with our friends Tracey and Matt. It had been quite some time since we’d seen the two of them, and it was great to be able to catch up and reconnect.

Tracey was what I would call my first spiritual peer – a sister to me to whom I could openly share my feelings and opinions about God, religion, and spirituality. I learned so much from Tracey in terms of getting in tune with God and having a relationship with Jesus Christ, and I will always cherish the long conversations we shared about those topics and many more.

Tracey also introduced me to the concept of social justice and how, in all that we do, we should strive for betterment in our world and social justice for all human beings.

We met up at the Hard Rock Cafe in Tampa, and I think it’s only fitting this is sign stands out above all the rest in the restaurant. A wink from God if you ask me.

Leave a Reply

