Coping

WARNING: This is a very silly post.

As I, the man who bleeds coral and aqua, continue to mire through this dreadful NFL season as a Dolfan, I must turn to humor to get me through the Sundays. Similar to other members of my pod, I decided to turn my pain into parody. So, without further adieu, I give you “All for Drew.” (sung to Sister Hazel’s “All For You”)

Well Stephen Ross figured out
It’s suck for lu-uck time
No winning or turnaround
Leaves the Dolfans cry’n

Now It’s time
To lose, lose, lose
Sixteen straight
And draft Andrew
Or Dolfans will walk away

It’s hard to say what the Dolphins team will do
Wonder if they’ll win a game or two
Words can’t change the losing blues
But in the end it’s all for Drew

I thought I saw a win
With minutes left to go
But then my head took a spin
And we lost to Tim Tebow

Quitting Time
I’m so confused
Sparano
Finds ways to lose
Makes me want to run away

It’s hard to say what the Dolphins team will do
Wonder if they’ll win a game or two
Words can’t change the losing blues
Just so long as we draft Andrew

Leave a Reply

