Focus, Danielson

The grasshopper that jumps without thinking lands in the unknown
The cricket that thinks but does not jump gets eaten by the bird
The worm that squirms the most gets dirtiest of the bunch … and then gets eaten by the same bird

I am not sure what this means, but the moral of the haiku wannabe is that I plan on making less blog entries (for now) and focusing my efforts on short stories and other pieces of fiction.

Although all stories, novels, etc. are based, IMHO, on some reality, I hope this exercise helps expand my creative skills and creates the foundation for a solid piece of work in the future.

As usual, I hope you enjoy what I put out ….. <he he….I said put out>, and I hope you provide me your feedback on what you like and don’t like.  But please keep the negative stuff to yourself <smile>.

See y’all again real soon…………

Leave a Reply

