The Glories of the Y Chromosome

OK.  This entry has been a long time coming.  Since being on my own, I have entered into various discussions with members of the opposite sex as to why it is so much better to be a guy than it is to be a woman.  I say woman because I don’t want to come across as disrespectful, and I need all the brownie points I can get.

But seriously, ladies, how can you possibly dispute the benefits of the Y-chromosome?  Let’s start with the basics.  As a guy, I am entitled to make more money for the same work.  Now, I know what you’re thinking!!  But all I can say is don’t hate the playa … hate the game.  Next, I don’t have to worry about getting jipped at the auto-shop.  That is, of course, unless I come in wearing a queer eye for the straight guy shirt, in which case the only thing I have to worry about is getting the snot beat out of me.  Paying less for dry cleaning and haircuts, being able to enter AND exit a mall in less than five minutes, not possessing a genetic need to own 8 pairs of black shoes, and, of course, the overused but undisputable factor of being able to pee standing up. <And along those lines, the answer to the question so many of you double x’ers keep asking is …… cursive!!!>

Now granted, I am less likely to get out of a speeding ticket <see queer eye reference above>, I am more likely to not match, and facial hair can be a major pain in the …… face.  But I don’t have to speed, I can tape queer eye <yes, I know… that’s 3 references>, and some of you “ladie’s” can benefit from a Norelco this holiday season.  However, human biology dictates that we all have to pee, especially after 8 beers on a Friday night, which explains my Norelco comment earlier.  I know, I know …. I am not proud of that either.

So there you have it, ladies and ……. whoever else is reading this.  Conclusive, scientific, un-biased evidence that it is soooo much better to be a guy.  In fact, the only real advantage an X has over a Y is if you consider the X-wing fighter in the Star Wars saga is a much cooler space craft than the Y-wing fighter.  But then again, you would only understand that if you possess a Y-chromosome.

Leave a Reply

