Blog Overview

I began keeping this blog in 2004 as an attempt to make lemonade with the lemons life tossed my way. Coincidentally, some entries are a bit more sour than others.

What started out as therapy for what I call the dark time of my life has since evolved into a hobby and passion that helps define who I am today.

My voice is sometimes political, often times funny, usually pensive, and always genuine. My words and feelings are my own, but the inspiration that drives them comes from this collective experience we call life. On this site, you can expect to find me writing about parenting, sports, politics, music, life, religion, etc. The topics are varied, but for me it’s as much about the writing process as it is about the message.

I would not be writing today if not for the positive and supportive feedback I received back in ’04 when I first stumbled into the blogosphere. Although my writing has evolved and the emotional charges vary more and more, I still greatly enjoy being able to capture my thoughts and feelings, and sharing them with others. I thank you for taking the time to read this blog, and I sincerely hope you find it to be a frequent landing spot for you.

All items posted on this site are copyright of Gil Gonzalez and danaCreative
Click here to see me hard at work.

